More Money, Less Problems

The title may be misleading in that it implies that I have more money now, and therefore less problems.  However, quite the opposite is true.  As I am in the process of transitioning between a broke college student and a wildly successful Tony Stark wannabe, I’m finding that the middle phase is in fact me being a wildly broke Tony Stark wannabe.  This is not made better by the fact that I’ve lived here for all of two weeks, aND I ALREADY HAVE BILLS.

Like, what?  I came home on Monday and opened the mailbox and there were like 50 (actually it was six) letters!  Okay I’m exaggerating, I read them and they were all nice welcome letters from the people who will be back in two more weeks to take my money (go away, I don’t have any).

That leads into the segment, where I have to apologize for the condition of the blog at the moment.  So far I feel like it has mostly been about fitness and my search to become swole, but that wasn’t the intent when creating this blog.  I wanted to talk about art and science and travel and how all of those things can come together to create the human experience.  Unfortunately, modern society dictates that art, science, and travel all require money which, again, I do not have much of right now.  The gym, however, is free for me, so I can go there and talk about my experience there free of charge, also I enjoy that.

TL;DR:  The blog is gonna be about fitness until payday, then I’m buying robot parts and gonna make death machines.

Leave a Reply

